Sunday, 6 August 2017

Crimson Nights Saga Blog Tour By V.L. Moon and J.T. Cheyenne

Welcome all back to my blog. I always said I was gonna get things started up again, and here we are. For my entrance back into the reviewing world...I've chosen, two of my favorite authors, as my first post back. 
This series has had me hanging on tight from the very first this recent one now. I am so glad to bring you Crimson Storm, the third instalment in the Crimson Nights Saga, by V.L Moon and J.T. Cheyenne.
So sit back and delve into their little world with me, then run out and grab the series and read till your little hearts are content. 

I bring you...Crimson Storm.

Title: Crimson Storm  (Book Three in The Crimson Nights Saga)

Authors: V.L. Moon and J.T. Cheyanne

Genre/s: Gay, Romance, Paranormal

Length: 155K/658 Kindle pages

ISBN:  978-0-9899725-6-7


As their allies grow and their circle of friends discovers true love, their enemies advance.

Shadows watch, waiting in the distance as an age old power threatens to reveal the secrets of a past steeped in sorrow.

War is upon them and with its advance comes a force of unity bound by love and sealed by blood.

Together, Malachi and Laziel fight to protect those they hold close.

When Rome trembles and the bowels of Hell spew forth its spawn, the wolves and the rogue Nephilim join forces with Malachi Denali and his vampires to fight against evil and tip the scales in favor of the just.

Fractions divide, lives lay in ruin. Is the call of the wild their only hope of survival?

Or will Rome finally fall under the weight of an angel’s untold grief?

Read on to assuage your thirst as the Crimson Nights Saga continues.


If you haven't read this series, what the heck are you waiting for? This has got to be, one of the best series, I have ever read. It has so many ups and downs, heart in your throat moments that it leaves you breathless by the end. 
Let me tell you, the wait for this one was definitely an on the edge of your seat kind of wait, but I wouldn't have traded it for anything in the world...well, except maybe another book in the series. *winks* 

Lachi and Laziel have a love that defies everything ever known to man or woman. Nothing I have read comes even close to the bond these two share...not to mention the rest of the chars. I don't want to give away too much, but Vischeral, Copi, Roman, Tobias...and now's like a virtual tour of love and amazement. The war erupts and all hell breaks loose, literally. 

The love between everyone can be felt so strongly, it's as if you're living it yourself. Every twist and turn has your breath catching in your lungs, your heart beating out of your chest, and your fingers gripping the edges of your device as if it can stop the ride from drowning you. 

In some ways you almost, note I said almost, feel sorry for the bad guys...but then you realize, why? They had it coming anyways...nobody messes with something as obvious and strong as the love between Lachi and Laziel and lives to tell about it. I've been following this series from the beginning and I am so very glad I did. I wouldn't want a moment back of the waiting or reading. 

No matter the nail biting, hair pulling, expletive screaming moments...this book, no, this entire series...was worth every second of waiting. Right from book one, to the final instalment...every breath in between was worth it. 

If you were looking for a book that brings you everything...Love, fighting, death, up, downs, highs, lows, tears, and heart stopping moments...then this is the book for you. Heck, this is the SERIES for you...Do yourself a favor and get your fingers walkin through Kindle, and scoop them all up. While you're at it, scoop up everything you can by these two authors. You will not regret it. 

Buy Links:

Available on KU

Book 1

Book 2

The Crimson Nights Saga Book and Review Tour Schedule

Check out the reviews, guest posts, interviews, and exclusive excerpts from Crimson Storm

July 31st

August 1st

August 2nd

August 4th

August 5th/6th

August 7th

August 12th/13th

Meet the Authors

Multi-genre romance and fiction writing duo V.L Moon and J.T Cheyanne span a continental divide to bring together their love, support, and admiration for the LGBT communities they belong to. With their ever growing families’ support, they make the most of what little time they have to write the love, angst, and turmoil that hopefully reflects the struggle that is, modern day life.

Social Media Links:

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Win an ebook from the authors' backlist

Hosted by

Tuesday, 14 April 2015

Under His Discretion by Stacy Von Haegert

COMING APRIL 17th. The long awaited final installment in the international best selling trilogy, The White Rose, by Stacy Von Haegert. This series is a historical romance/ action adventure.

Their legends have haunted the history books for hundreds of years, dating back to when the White Rose ruled majestically over England. On Nov 23rd 1499 a country, divided in secret, watched as King Henry sat from atop his red velvet throne. They watched with baited breath as the pretender, Perkin Warbeck, nodded his regal head and smiled towards his beautiful Irish wife. No cheers rang out it was said when the scaffolding was kicked out from under his feet. Not a word was muttered when the body of who most of the world believe to be Richard, the only living son of Edward of York was cut down. The last of the passionate, mysterious and chivalrous Plantagenet’s bloodline fell to the ground with a thousand dropped white roses from loyalist hands on that cold winter’s day. It was then said, the carriage carrying the young widow on her way home was called to a stop by a stream. The beautiful raven-haired woman exited the rig, bowed her head and dropped a single white rose into the babbling brook. As the delicate petals drifted down and into their watery grave she recited a poem, her palm laid to rest on her abdomen.

It fell with no thought at all… It landed with a graceful, yet deliberate nod. So accepting was its fate. So brilliant its sacrifice. Trusting with knowledge that its loss would be felt and eventually its death, avenged…It fell with no thought at all, save one…My son…

Ireland 1840
Perkin Kingston has lived his life making the right decisions. He was the eldest to the Kingston line and has always taken the role seriously. He had coupled his skills and natural talents into the perfect example of what an advisor to the royal crown should be. He held lands, tiles and more money than he could ever have need of. Most importantly, Perkin had the love of his cherished family. But…Every star does eventually fall.

Shay Gallagher is used to being disappointed but when the new Laird on the hill shows up and robs her of her already dwindling household staff she has had enough. She was prepared to call the new Laird out. She was ready to slander his name and was more than willing to hate him. However, she was not prepared to find him unreasonably attractive, dangerously intelligent and slightly broken. Shay was definitely not expecting to want to know more. How could something so beautiful have so many scars…

Secret upon secrets threaten Perkin and his family at every turn. Will he avenge his father? Will he restore his name after more of his past mistakes crawl out to challenge him? Will he end up like his namesake did 400 years ago? Or will the rightful heir finally take the throne…

Join the Facebook Release Party
(April 17 011:00-22:00 US:CDT)

Need to play catch up first? 
Book two: Under His Guidance 
Both book are available on Amazon, B&N and Smashwords.

Stacy Von Haegert is author of the international best selling trilogy, The White Rose. She is also a professional ballroom dancer and instructor of 18 years. Stacy also holds two degrees from Nashville, Tennessee's Watkins College of Art, Design & Film--one for directing and one for cinematography. Stacy grew up riding her mother's prize-winning Arabian horses and following her musician father through the doors of every music studio in Music City. She now lives in historic Franklin with her husband, young son, two unruly cats and a 100-pound collie (by far, the best behaved of the house). Her humorous, exciting, and super-sexy first historical romance, action adventure, Under His Protection, debuted in Nov 2013 and ran quickly up the Amazon chats landing her in the top 10 (#3 in US, #1 in UK).
Follow Stacy

Facebook   Amazon  Twitter  Website

Wednesday, 28 January 2015

Rough Attraction by Talon ps

Welcome back to another addition of the twins.  This is the third book in the Dominion of Brothers Series, and the stories just keep getting hotter and hotter.....Hope you're ready for this ride.....


Dominion of Brothers series; Book 3
Written by Talon ps & Princess so

MM / Erotic Romance
Like brimstone and caramel. When two men come together with a Rough Attraction that burns as fast as Nitrous Oxide in their veins, it’s hard to find the cruise control and trust that they can make this last for the long run.

Life and relationships aren’t always neat and clean, or come in perfect little packages. Maxum St. Laurents knows this all too well. After being in a four-year relationship that does everything but bring him pleasure and fulfillment, he finds himself struggling to keep working at it. It doesn’t help matters that the man who satisfies every need and want he could have is the man he is having an affair with. And for Maxum, affairs don’t translate into long term relationships.
Darko Laszkovi just couldn’t help himself when he spotted the handsome man ranting over a flat tire on the side of the road. Moreover, he couldn’t be happier when the reward turned into an insatiable lover he hoped to keep for the long run. But, despite the rough attraction that holds them to each other like power-magnets, when Maxum struggles to let go of a relationship that doesn’t work; Darko’s patience and understanding that we aren’t always where we want to be, gets tested to the max.


In less than an hour, they’d dressed and arrived at the motorcycle shop where Darko worked. Maxum bounced in place; his hands buried in his heavy wool coat to stave off the cold night air and tried his best not to look guilty. Even though he knew Darko worked here and had a set of keys, something about showing up afterhours just felt like breaking and entering. In addition, certainly the local patrol officer would see it that way, too.
Once inside, Darko locked it back up and led the way to the machine shop in back before turning any lights on. Maxum hung back at the door to the room watching as Darko went over to the workbench and picked up a few things then turned to face him. In his right hand, Darko held up a piston casing with a holding cell made to take a piston rod approximately two inches in diameter.
This— is your Simeon.” Darko waved the casing in his hand. Then held up the item in his left hand. A steel drive shaft, only it was square with rounded corners, not spherical like a typical shaft would be and it was about an inch wider than the hole in the piston casing. “This— is you.” He pushed the two pieces together before him and just as anyone would expect the square peg did not fit in the round hole. “No amount of time or effort will ever make these two fit together in a manner that will work.” Darko’s arms dropped around his sides as he walked over to a lathe machine, popped the cover, then set and locked the drive shaft into place. Maxum watched acutely as it only took him a fraction of a minute to line up the shaver, closed the shield and turned it on.
Darko didn’t even look at the shaft as it was being cut away, he looked dead on at him. Maxum watched as curls of shaved steel fell away, pooling up under the shaft as it was cut and reshaped into something else. When the lathe stopped, Darko popped the hood, pulled out a perfectly round two-inch diameter rod and then slid it into the hole of the casing. “Now, you can be with Simeon.” He tossed it carelessly to the floor. The casing and rod bouncing across the concrete floor in a loud clatter before coming to a stop, that oddly looked like a deformed penis. But, Maxum’s attention went back to Darko when he pulled on a leather work glove and scooped up the pile of shavings left behind on the lathe table. Like a giant brillo pad having a bad hair day. “This—” Darko held the wad of curled steel up, “this was you. This is everything about you, and what you had to give up just so you could force yourself to fit inthat.” He nodded to the steal dick on the floor then tossed the shavings in the garbage.
Maxum was waiting for Darko to brush past him and just leave him there, gutted and wounded. Stripped of his moral of having a man he could spend the rest of his life with, only to be abandoned in the greasy machine shop with his lonely withered heart on the floor at his feet. What he got was something quite different when Darko came face to face, grabbed the back of his neck, and pulled him in for an emotionally heated kiss. Maxum was naked inside it and fuck if he didn’t feel the sting of tears in his eyes. He was defenseless against those too. He was broken down, so lost between what he thought was the right thing to do, and what he felt inside. And in that kiss he surrendered himself to the man who was hell bent to set him free, but not let go. Darko released their kiss, but never pulled back, keeping their foreheads together as Maxum held onto him for dear life.
This— this works.” Darko’s voice was deep and warm like a nighttime brandy meant to sooth all those harbored chills. “We fit. When there are no lows— there are no highs either. A roller coaster can’t give you a thrill if you don’t climb and jump off a few hills.”
As if the man had been machined to precision perfection for just him. The very words Maxum had concluded to himself silently, the night he had run to Darko for consoling for his wrong doings, came back to him now in the very analogy Darko just showed him.
Further to his surprise and weakened condition, Darko asked—
“Stay with me, please. Stay, so you don’t go home feeling totally hollow inside. Let me fill that spot, if just for one more night. Please.” Darko actually asked him to stay and then kissed him again as if he were a long lost lover who’d just come home.


This one, I can definitely say, struck my heart. 
In this book we meet Darko Laszkovi, not that we haven't already met him...but this time we get to know him better...and BOOOOYYYY do we meet him. *fans self* All he wants is to find someone he can love, someone he can devote himself to and spoil in everything he can do and more. Enter.....his knight in shiny armor...
Maxum St Laurent....
Having just bought a brand new car, a snazy fancy model, it get's a flat. Maxum doesn't have to wait long for salvation though, because strapped to a sleek, sexy motorcycle is the sexy as hell Darko ready to swoop in and save the day, and the flat, and....the sex life.
After fixing the tire one thing leads to another and BAM, Darko finds himself swept up in a world he's only thought about..meanwhile Maxum finds himself battling himself and his feelings all at once. The world opens and threatens to swallow them both whole.
As the book goes on you follow these two through hot sex, tearful moments, anger, more hot sex, whitty comebacks, and yes...pajama clad prissy gays.....
I swear, at one point I was ready to throw my tablet (Note this becomes a habit with Talon and Princess books) because Maxum was infuriating me so much with his back and forth, and refusal to admit what was right in front of his face the whole time, but we all know that in the end he will do what's right and follow his heart.
If you haven't started the series, put this book down and get your ass back to the beginning......Trust me, you WANT to read these books.


Sunday, 25 January 2015

A Place For Cliff by Talon ps

And here we are readers, with another great Dominion of Brothers Series. This time it's A Place For Cliff. An amazing boom about love and loss. This is the second book in the series and a definite must NOT miss.  And now...onto the review.

A Place For Cliff
Dominion of Brothers Series: Book 2
Written by Talon p.s.

MM / Erotic Romance / some D/s & light bdsm
Abandoned by his parents and left to tend to his sick sister since he was nineteen, Cliff has done little more than wonder thru his existence. That is until the Patronus Diesel Gentry sends him to meet Pyotr Laszkovi. A man nearly twice his age but his impeccable looks and debonair sexuality has Cliff falling like a love sick puppy for the man. Problem is Cliff is about two threads from coming completely undone as a human being. Despite this Pyotr sees in him an irresistible young man who satisfies his needs like no other and is willing to be there to catch Cliff when he unravels and stay at his side during the hardest goodbye of all.

Teaser 2:

Cliff didn’t want to feel. Not that. Anything, but that. Tears began to stream down Cliff’s cheeks then stopped as if a dam had been instantaneously constructed to wall them up. A combination of fear of what he did not want to feel and the brazen sensation that suffered his skin relentlessly. His cock bobbed, hard, aching to be touched. But, Pyotr never did, touching only where the radiating sting from the leather that had whipped his body into an overload of sensation.
Cliff fought inside himself, the pressure in his mind ticking away just inside his forehead, like an ice pick just tapping to get out. His cock swelled until it ached. The tears in his eyes threatened to break past his final defense and spill out along with everything he’d fought to keep bottled up inside. He had to be strong for Kimmi because if he let it out who would be strong for him.
His flesh stung, hot like crimson coals— sweet and brandishing at the same time, sending tumultuous waves over numbing static across his nerve endings.  Every time Pyotr told him to feel, Cliff’s grasp slipped a little more. Until finally when his lover ripped the string that ran the length of Cliff’s body, taking with it the twenty-five or so clamps that pinched at his flesh and that soft loving voice once more told him to feel— he did.
Feeling emotions— thoughts— words— they detached from Cliff’s mind— his control failed. It all came rushing out of his mouth at once like a tsunami, followed by it were the sobbing tears, and the vocalization that he was afraid for himself if Kimmi died. He was afraid of being alone without her. He was afraid someone would judge him for being selfish in the wake of her death. That once she was gone— Cliff couldn’t hold it back anymore, he tossed his head back and screamed what he had tried to hide from even himself. “I WON’T BE NEEDED ANY MORE!” Cliff screamed. “BY ANYONE! I WON’T HAVE A PLACE!!”
The trapped emotion was too much to bear and Cliff felt fractures— the last thread unraveling and withered away, undoing the walls of his fortress. Fear seized his heart and sorrow freed it. The tide was rushing through now, breaking its way through the fissure and gaining momentum beyond his control.
Cliff felt none of his defenses, along with his consciousness, he crumbled.


From the very first book Cliff was not my favorite character. He struck me as self obsessed, egotistical, with a serious "The world owes me something" attitude. I literally wanted to shove him off a cliff myself just for his arrogance at thinking he could ever take the role of Dominus.
That was before reading this book. Through the series you get to know a little more about Cliff, but in A Place for Cliff, it really opens your eyes to the life he's been through. The hardships he's had to endure for someone his age, and they are not things anyone his age should be going through.  Thanks to Deisel Gentry, Cliff is sent to someone for help. Someone to help him open himself up and realize what it is HE needs, in order to get his life on track and come to any sort of peace with himself. What ends up happening is so much more than even he could ever imagine.
Cliff is left to take care of his ailing sister, Leukemia. Their parents up and leave one day, abandoning them both. At such a young age, Cliff suddenly finds himself the sole provider for them both. Just when they think Kimmie is starting to get better, and things are looking up tragedy strikes.
Enter Pyotr Laszkovi , the amazing psychologist who opens Cliff's world to so many possibilities and most of He shows Cliff that no matter what, he DOES, deserve to be loved, and he does deserve the best things in life. Pyotr is there for Cliff through everything, including the hardest thing he will ever have to go through in life, saying goodbye. But through it all Pyotr stayed bu his side, loving him, showing him what it was like to be loved, wanted, and giving him a place for himself, so when everything is said and done, Cliff knows that he is always wanted, always loved, and there is always a place for him in Pyotrs heart, and life.
I finished this book with tears streaming down my face just from the emotions and love that radiated from every single page, and with every tap of my table the tears flowed a little more, the laughter rang through the room and my heart swelled with more and more love for this amazing pair. I can honestly say this book touched a personal spot in my heart, having lost a family member to cancer and watching the trials and pain they go through, both patient and family, so for me this book was more than just a story, it was personal, and that made it all the better and all the more wonderful that Talon could take something so heart wrenching, and turn it into something so amazing that it tugged at every heart string.
This book will always be burned into my heart. 



Barnes and Noble:


Thursday, 22 January 2015

Domming the Heiress by Talon ps

Welcome back. Sorry I missed a bunch again, health is really kicking my ass lately.  But I'm here now with another book from the Dominion of Brothers Series. This time it's Domming the Heiress by Talon ps and Princess so.

Domming the Heiress
Dominion of Brothers Series: Book 1.5
Written by Talon p.s.  &  Princess S.O.

MF / BDSM – D/s / Erotic Romance

You can’t depend on your eyes, when your desire is out of focus.”
Heiress Amelia Quinneth had always been known for topping from the bottom. Being Vice-President of the family fortune and firm makes letting go of control more than just complicated. Nevertheless, submission is the one thing she desires most at the end of the day and no amount of control over her life can get her to that unobtainable bliss. That is until frustrated by lack of satisfaction; she finally reached out to Dominus Trenton Leos to be paired up with a Dom that could take charge and satisfy her needs.
However despite her request, she never expected she would have to meet her new Dom, while remaining blindfolded for the next thirty-six hours with him.
Amelia’s Dom turns out to be a Head-Master who quickly shows her who is in charge and strips away every layer of hers, one by one, until she found the true euphoria that comes from understanding her surrender.
Her very walls that she kept to define her fantasies have been torn down, but in order to find out who her new Master is, there is one more wall she must let go of and she's not sure she can.

~Chronological Order of titles available now~
Book 1: Becoming His Slave
Book 1.5: Domming the Heiress  
Book 2: A Place for Cliff
Book 3: Rough Attraction


 Wow. If I ever wanted a world where I can dream, live out a fantasy and have everything in the palm of my hand to set the world a blaze, this series is it. In this book we go more into the world of Amelia and Rashawn. 
Amelia is desperate to submit, but her issues of topping from the bottom hold her back in so many ways. What she needs is a Dom who can control her and make her see who the true Master is...or in this case....Head-Master. Amelia goes to her good friend Dominus Trenton Leos to find a Dom he deems suitable for her. One who can control her and make her see what it is she has been missing this whole time. He sets her up with the one Dom he knows can handle this vixen of a sub. 
Rashawn is a Head-Master, not that anyone but those needed, know about his secret lifestyle. Definitely not the object of his long time affection, Amelia. When he gets the call from his old friend Trenton about finding the perfect Dom for the Heiress, Rashawn all but jumps at the opportunity. He has waited a long time to have this woman in his arms and his life, and he'll be damned if he is going to pass this up. 
This book had me on my toes from start to finish. At one point I thought she knew, but then it changed and when everything comes to a halt....I literally held my breath. There is no better bond than the one between a sub and her Dom, and this book shows exactly how someone who thinks she has something, can be so wrong. It shows how everything you thought was perfect and right in your life, can be turned upside down and give you so much more with a single touch, a single word, a single man. 


Amelia’s whole body shuddered with pain that shot out from her freed yet tortured nipples and then instantly being licked over by not one, but two mouths. Each so very different from each other. One small and soft as a dainty tongue circled around her engorged tip. The other, larger mouth, devoured her with rough suckling and teeth. She tried to remain still, but it was impossible and then she felt the first set of switches to the inside of her thighs. Small stinging snaps across her skin licking them to open further. She struggled to spread her thighs wider, then wider again when the second set came, one thigh then the next. Back and forth, tiny snaps of leather flicked against her skin with a pink sting. Then they stopped and the leather wrapped rod was used to strum over her labia, sliding between the accessible slit in the panties her Master dressed her in and slid against her wet folds before delivering a whipped strike on her clit. It throbbed awake as if it had never been woken from a lifelong slumber.
“Please, Head-Master.” She pleaded.
“Why, dear pet, you are pleasing me.”
She chewed on her lips and groaned when the next set came and when it ended she felt two hands one large and rough, the other soft and dainty slide down her belly, snaking through her pubic hairs then together they dove into her cunt, twirling and pumping together inside her. She felt it instantly, her walls clamping down on the two intruders. “Oh god, Master, I can’t—”
“Stop now.” The command came quickly and the hands that probed her honey slicked walls stopped instantly and retreated. “You are not to cum until I tell you to, pet. You weren’t going to cum were you?”
“No, of course not.” Amelia gulped. Her own pleas stopped when the fingers had retreated. But it wasn’t an orgasm she couldn’t hold back, rather it was one that clutched at her painfully and frightened her. A ball of energy floating just over the cuspate of release and yet so far away she could never reach it. It hovered painfully behind her clit and she clamped down every muscle inside her, wishing she could do just that, but knew it had been just the opposite for her. The very reward always denied her, and it had come so close. She would lie and cheat if to only snatch it and run. Even if it meant to disobey her Master’s pleasure. Though she knew it would never happen.
“Good, because I want to be sure to feel every inch of you shiver when you do.”
She felt the knee press into the ottoman next to her hips, felt it sinking her own as the weight of her Master eased down over her. Like lightning, two fingers thrust deep inside her until his knuckles bottomed out against her hooded jewel. “Now, my pet. Cum for me, now.” He whispered just above her.
His fingers scooped and danced inside her, and she pleaded with her body to obey his command. The small white ball of ecstasy just out of reach of his fingertips. The needy pain ripped through her. Oh god she wanted to, but could not. Her body convulsed, straining to catch it, lifting her hips off the cushion, forcing her body over his fingers further.
“That’s it, let me feel you come right to the very edge.” His voice grew husky as she rocked her cunt over his fingers, pumping to trigger every last ounce and quiver from her before sliding out. The squeal of torment broke free from her as his hand slipped away. The stalled tactic made her feel like she was free falling from high above. Yet her body still owned every bit of the tension that had been there at the start.
Moist fingers traced her mouth and she tasted the hint of her own pooled moisture as he pushed his fingers past her lips, urging her to open, and receive the gift. The scent of her own silk filled her nostrils, painted over her tongue with the brush strokes of his fingers. The pain ebbing but never vanishing as her body failed him.
She moved all her thoughts to her tongue, to the fingers offered her, and she sucked on them in a display of her eager tongue’s talents. It pleased him, she knew, as he moaned with delight and quite suddenly his fingers were replaced with his mouth, licking to steal the taste of her juices he’d just brushed over her lips. She loved every bit of it. If only it could have been more, but she wasn’t about to disappoint him with her failure.
“That was very nice, my pet.” He leaned in to whisper in her ear. “However, next time I expect you to actually cum when I tell you.”
He knew.